How can we help?
- Can I use directory 018 with Orcon Mobile?
- Can I use my Orcon Mobile account with TXT-a-Park?
- Why have I been billed twice this month?
- Can I disable mobile data on Orcon Mobile?
- How do I check and change mobile plans with Orcon Mobile?
- Can I call 0800 or 0508 numbers from my mobile?
- How do I change mobile plans, and what happens to my billing?
- How do I cancel my mobile plan?
How do I cancel my mobile plan?
To cancel your mobile plan can be done by either, a new provider that can request the number and cancel the Orcon mobile at the same time or you can cancel it by contacting us (canceling by contacting Orcon means you will lose the mobile number you currently have).
How mobile billing works
Orcon mobiles are pre-paid (so canceling partway through the month won't get your plan credited it will just be lost)
- To make the most of the last month check your rollover date in the mobile portal.
- Have the cancellation/porting request for the day before it rolls over. This way you get the full pre-paid month from Slingshot and you won't get another bill from us incorrectly.
Switching to another mobile provider?
If you transfer your mobile number to another provider, all you need to do is place a request with your new provider to port your mobile number over (this can not be raised from our side), your mobile plan/sim with Orcon will stop working as soon as the porting completes.
Just want your mobile canceled?
If you still want to cancel though, then you can do this by calling 6896 for the voice menu, alternatively, please contact us via our contact page here and one of our friendly staff will assist you with closing your account.
When you cancel, your mobile services will stop as soon as the request is made (so remember if you want the remainder of your current plan please check when your rollover date is and cancel it the day before this).
When you cancel, your mobile services will cease at the end of your current plan period and your current Orcon mobile number will be lost. After 14 days any rollover data you have accumulated will expire.
If you change your mind about canceling you can log back into the mobile portal and purchase a new plan bundle to re-activate.Was this article helpful?
Still have questions?