Can I use directory 018 with Orcon Mobile?
- To make the most of the last month check your rollover date in the mobile portal.
- Have the cancellation/porting request for the day before it rolls over. This way you get the full pre-paid month from Slingshot and you won't get another bill from us incorrectly.
Yes, you can! This service is available with Orcon mobile.
018 directory charges are $1.00 per callCan I use TXT-a-Park with Orcon Mobile?
No, Orcon Mobile does not support TXT-a-Park.Why have I been billed twice this month?
Orcon Mobile plans are billed every 30 days, so slightly more frequent than monthly. This means that you may occasionally get two bills on the same monthly statement – although this will be rare.Can I disable mobile data on Orcon Mobile?
Yes, you can do this in the settings section of your device. It is important to note that if you completely disable the 3G or 4G ability of your device, then it may not work correctly. Unused data included in your plan will continue to roll over to the next month, for a maximum of 12 months.
How do I check and change mobile plans with Orcon Mobile?
Changing mobile plans with Orcon is super easy! Visit mobile.orcon.net.nz to purchase an add-on or change plans
Changing your plan will occur immediately and the new plan will be charged to your next Orcon invoice. Any unused minutes or data from your old plan will carry over to your new plan and will be used first. If unused they will expire at the same time your original plan was set to expire.Can I call 0800 or 0508 numbers from my mobile?
Yes, 0800 & 0508 numbers are free-call numbers so there is no charge for making a call to them from your mobile.
Please be aware that some companies with 0800 or 0508 numbers will block calls from mobiles. If this happens, you should hear a recorded message letting you know which number to call instead. The alternative number is usually a landline and will count towards your monthly plan or add-on minutes.How do I change mobile plans, and what happens to my billing?
You can at any stage change plan (upgrade or downgrade) by selecting your preferred plan by logging onto your mobile portal at https://mobile.orcon.net.nz/ and clicking “Buy Plan”.
Your new plan purchase is effective immediately as is the start of the billing period. Any unused allowances will be available for use until the end of the original plan bill date, however, there is no ability to credit any part of the unused plan. If you wish to avoid this, we’ve added the option for you to have your upgrade plan commence at the end of the current plan, avoiding any overlap.
To cancel your mobile plan can be done by either, a new provider that can request the number and cancel the Orcon mobile at the same time or you can cancel it by contacting us (canceling by contacting Orcon means you will lose the mobile number you currently have).
How mobile billing works
Orcon mobiles are pre-paid (so canceling partway through the month won't get your plan credited it will just be lost)
Switching to another mobile provider?
If you transfer your mobile number to another provider, all you need to do is place a request with your new provider to port your mobile number over (this can not be raised from our side), your mobile plan/sim with Orcon will stop working as soon as the porting completes.
Just want your mobile canceled?
If you still want to cancel though, then you can do this by calling 6896 for the voice menu, alternatively, please contact us via our contact page here and one of our friendly staff will assist you with closing your account.
When you cancel, your mobile services will stop as soon as the request is made (so remember if you want the remainder of your current plan please check when your rollover date is and cancel it the day before this).
When you cancel, your mobile services will cease at the end of your current plan period and your current Orcon mobile number will be lost. After 14 days any rollover data you have accumulated will expire.
If you change your mind about canceling you can log back into the mobile portal and purchase a new plan bundle to re-activate.